Symphonic Concert

Martha Argerich

Orchestre Neojiba - Ricardo Castro - Martha Argerich - Wagner, Schumann, Gershwin...

Martha ArgerichMartha Argerich © Adriano Heitmann
Ricardo CastroRicardo Castro © DR
Ricardo Castro et l'Orchestre NeojibaRicardo Castro et l'Orchestre Neojiba © DR
Past event(s)

To leave after this concert

  • Navettes gratuites
  • Taxi G7

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Monday, 17 September 2018 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 1h55 with 1 intermission


  • Richard Wagner
    Les Maîtres chanteurs - ouverture du 1er acte
  • Robert Schumann
    Concerto pour piano
  • George Gershwin
    Ouverture cubaine
  • Camargo Guarnieri
    Abertura Festiva
  • Silvestre Revueltas
  • Leonard Bernstein
    West Side Story (ouverture)
  • Arturo Márquez
    Danzón N°2


  • Orchestre Neojiba
  • Ricardo Castro, conducting
  • Martha Argerich, piano
A doubly joyful concert made particularly special by the presence of Martha Argerich, who expertly brings out the incandescent lyricism of her favourite concerto. A handful of festive American works add layers of vibrancy and colour to the program.
Concert diffusé le 26 novembre 2018 à 20h sur France Musique
Video streamed concert
See live stream or replay on Philharmonie Live
Download the “Philharmonie Live” application to set up alerts for next live stream concerts


George Gershwin : Ouverture cubaine - Orchestre National de France, Yutaka Sado (direction)
Silvestre Revueltas : Sensemayá - Orchestre de Paris, Alondra de la Parra (direction)
Robert Schumann : Concerto pour piano en la mineur op. 54, III. Allegro vivace - National Symphony Orchestra Washington, Martha Argerich (piano), Mstislav Rostropovitch (direction)