Symphonic Concert

Maîtres anciens

Orchestre de Mulhouse - Michel Bouvard - Haendel, Bach, Mendelssohn

Grande salle Pierre BoulezGrande salle Pierre Boulez © W.Beaucardet
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Sunday, 26 November 2017 — 3:00pm
Le Studio - Philharmonie


  • Felix Mendelssohn
    Symphonie pour cordes n°1
  • Georg Friedrich Haendel
    Concerto pour orgue op. 4 n°4
  • Johann Sebastian Bach
    Concerto pour deux clavecins BWV 1060 (transcription pour orgues)
  • Felix Mendelssohn
    Symphonie pour cordes n°12


  • Orchestre Symphonique de Mulhouse
  • Michel Bouvard, organ
  • Constance Taillard, organ
  • Victor Dernovski, violon solo, direction
Michel Bouvard, professor at the Paris Conservatory, has chosen to be accompanied by one of his students for these two Baroque concertos on the positive organ, a light instrument that lends itself perfectly to virtuosic ornamentation. Mendelssohn’s string symphonies extend the intimate spirit of chamber music to the medium of the orchestra.
Coproduction Conservatoire National supérieur de musique de Paris, Orchestre Symphonique de Mulhouse, Philharmonie de Paris


Organ Concerto in F Major, Op. 4, No. 4: I. Allegro
Concerto for 2 Organs in C Minor, BWV 1060: III. Allegro
Symphony No. 12 for Strings in G Minor, Op. posth.: III. Allegro molto