Symphonic Concert

Orchestre de Paris

Daniel Harding - Janine Jansen - Brahms, Sibelius

Janine JansenJanine Jansen © Marco Borggreve
Daniel HardingDaniel Harding © Julian Hargreaves
Past event(s)

To leave after this concert

  • Navettes gratuites
  • Taxi G7

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Wednesday, 19 June 2019 — 8:30pm
Thursday, 20 June 2019 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 1h50 with 1 intermission


  • Johannes Brahms
    Concerto pour violon
  • Jean Sibelius
    Symphonie n° 4


  • Orchestre de Paris
  • Daniel Harding, conducting
  • Janine Jansen, violin
Janine Jansen brings Brahms’ Concerto to life in all its euphoria, while Daniel Harding explores the sombre secrets of the Scandinavian temperament via Sibelius’ inspired Symphony No. 4.
Video streamed concert
See live stream or replay on Philharmonie Live
Download the “Philharmonie Live” application to set up alerts for next live stream concerts


Johannes Brahms : Concerto pour violon en ré majeur op. 77, III. Allegro giocoso, ma non troppo vivace - Poco più presto - Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia, Janine Jansen (violon), Antonio Pappano (direction)
Jean Sibelius : Symphonie n° 4 en la mineur op. 63, IV. Allegro - Berliner Philharmoniker, Sir Simon Rattle (direction)