Symphonic Concert

Orchestre de Paris - Stanislav Kochanovsky

Intégrale des concertos pour piano de Rachmaninov

Denis MatsuevDenis Matsuev © Cami
Stanislav KochanovskyStanislav Kochanovsky © Marco Borggreve
Past event(s)

To leave after this concert

  • Navettes gratuites

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Saturday, 27 April 2019 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 1h50 with 1 intermission


  • Sergueï Rachmaninov
    Le Rocher
    Concerto pour piano n° 4
    version 1941
  • Sergueï Rachmaninov
    Concerto pour piano n° 3


  • Orchestre de Paris
  • Stanislav Kochanovsky, conducting
  • Denis Matsuev, piano
For this first concert in a performance of the full cycle of Rachmaninoff’s piano concertos, Denis Matsuev takes on the titanic Concerto No. 3 with all his trademark enthusiasm, before exploring the more modern outline of the little-known Concerto No. 4.
Coproduction Orchestre de Paris, Philharmonie de Paris
Avec le soutien de la Fondation Rachmaninoff
Video streamed concert
See live stream or replay on Philharmonie Live
Download the “Philharmonie Live” application to set up alerts for next live stream concerts


Sergueï Rachmaninov : Concerto pour piano n° 3 en ré mineur, III. Finale - Orchestre royal du Concertgebouw, Bernard Haitink (piano), Vladimir Ashkenazy (direction)
Sergueï Rachmaninov : Concerto pour piano n° 4 en sol mineur, III. Allegro vivace - Orchestre philharmonique royal de Liverpool, Simon Trpceski (piano), Vasily Petrenko (direction)
Sergueï Rachmaninov : L’Île des morts - BBC Philharmonic Orchestra, Gianandrea Noseda (direction)