Symphonic Concert

Orchestre de Paris

Herbert Blomstedt - Martin Helmchen - Mendelssohn, Brahms

Herbert BlomstedtHerbert Blomstedt © M. Pietsch
Martin HelmchenMartin Helmchen © Marco Borggreve
Past event(s)

To leave after this concert

  • Navettes gratuites
  • Taxi G7

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Wednesday, 13 March 2019 — 8:30pm
Thursday, 14 March 2019 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 1h40 with 1 intermission


  • Felix Mendelssohn
    Concerto pour piano n° 1
  • Johannes Brahms
    Symphonie n° 1


  • Orchestre de Paris
  • Herbert Blomstedt, conducting
  • Martin Helmchen, piano
A passionate programme juxtaposing the incisive brilliance of Mendelssohn’s Piano Concerto No. 1 and Brahms’ Symphony No. 1, a true Romantic gem.


Felix Mendelssohn : Concerto pour piano n° 1 en sol mineur op. 25, I. Molto allegro con fuoco - Royal Flemish Philharmonic Orchestra, Martin Helmchen (piano), Philippe Herreweghe (direction)