Symphonic Concert

Liberté !

Orchestre national d'Île-de-France - Jacek Kasprzyk - Louis Lortie - Chopin, Chostakovitch

Jacek KaspszykJacek Kaspszyk © DR
Louis LortieLouis Lortie © Elias
Past event(s)

To leave after this concert

  • Navettes gratuites

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Friday, 22 March 2019 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 1h50 with 1 intermission


  • Frédéric Chopin
    Concerto pour piano n° 2
  • Dmitri Chostakovitch
    Symphonie n°10


  • Orchestre national d'Île-de-France
  • Jacek Kasprzyk, conducting
  • Louis Lortie, piano
Brought to life by the brilliant Louis Lortie, Chopin’s elegance and virtuosity contrast sharply with the sombre questioning and hopeful serenity of Shostakovich’s symphony.
Production Orchestre national d'Île-de-France


Frédéric Chopin : Concerto pour piano n° 2 en fa mineur, II. Larghetto - Philharmonia Orchestra, Louis Lortie (piano), Neeme Järvi (direction)
Dmitri Chostakovitch : Symphonie n° 10 en mi mineur, II. Scherzo - London Symphony Orchestra, Maxime Chostakovitch (direction)