Symphonic Concert

Orchestre de Paris

Daniel Harding - Barbara Hannigan - Antoine Tamestit - Abrahamsen, Berlioz

Barbara HanniganBarbara Hannigan © Raphael Brand
Antoine TamestitAntoine Tamestit © Julien Mignot
Daniel HardingDaniel Harding © Julian Hargreaves
Past event(s)

To leave after this concert

  • Navettes gratuites
  • Taxi G7

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Wednesday, 27 February 2019 — 8:30pm
Thursday, 28 February 2019 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 1h50 with 1 intermission


  • Hans Abrahamsen
    Let me tell you
    création française
  • Hector Berlioz
    Harold en Italie


  • Orchestre de Paris
  • Daniel Harding, conducting
  • Barbara Hannigan, soprano
  • Antoine Tamestit, viola
One of the greatest discoveries of recent years, Hans Abrahamsen leaves a lasting impression with his fascinating Let me tell you, composed for Barbara Hannigan, who performs it here tonight. For his part, Antoine Tamestit brings fantasy to life with Berlioz’s Harold in Italy.


Hans Abrahamsen : Let Me Tell You, Partie 1, 1. Let Me Tell You How It Was - Orchestre symphonique de la Radiodiffusion bavaroise, Barbara Hannigan (soprano), Andris Nelsons (direction)