Symphonic Concert

Filarmonica della Scala Milan / Riccardo Chailly

Maxim Vengerov - Chostakovitch, Bartók

Riccardo ChaillyRiccardo Chailly © Gert Mothes
Maxim VengerovMaxim Vengerov © Bea Ealovega
Past event(s)

To leave after this concert

  • Navettes gratuites
  • Taxi G7

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Friday, 25 January 2019 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 2h00 with 1 intermission


  • Dmitri Chostakovitch
    Concerto pour violon n°1
  • Béla Bartók
    Concerto pour orchestre


  • Orchestra Filarmonica della Scala - Milan
  • Riccardo Chailly, conducting
  • Maxim Vengerov, violin

A luxurious programme: violinist Maxim Vengerov performs Shostakovich’s Concerto No. 1 and Riccardo Chailly and the Filarmonica della Scala-Milan take on the virtuosic games of one of the twentieth century’s most beloved works.


Béla Bartók : Concerto pour orchestre, II. Jeux de couples - Koninklijk Concertgebouworkest, Riccardo Chailly (direction)
Dmitri Chostakovitch : Concerto pour violon n° 1 en la mineur op. 77, II. Scherzo - London Symphony Orchestra, Maxime Venguerov (violon), Mstislav Rostropovitch