Symphonic Concert

Tchaïkovski / Semyon Bychkov

Czech Philharmonic - Kirill Gerstein

Kirill GersteinKirill Gerstein © Marco Borggreve
Semyon BychkovSemyon Bychkov © Chris Christodoulou
Past event(s)

To leave after this concert

  • Navettes gratuites
  • Taxi G7

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Friday, 22 November 2019 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 2h05 with 1 intermission


  • Piotr Ilitch Tchaïkovski
    Concerto pour piano et orchestre n°1
  • Piotr Ilitch Tchaïkovski


  • Czech Philharmonic
  • Semyon Bychkov, conducting
  • Kirill Gerstein, piano
A study in Tchaikovsky’s multiple facets: the generous lyricism, seductive brio and flamboyant orchestration of his popular Piano Concerto No. 1 offset the ambitious Manfred, inspired by Lord Byron’s dramatic poem.


Piotr Ilitch Tchaïkovski : Concerto pour piano n° 1 - Czech Philharmonic, Kirill Gerstein (piano), Semyon Bychkov (direction)
Piotr Ilitch Tchaïkovski : Symphonie Manfred - Czech Philharmonic, Semyon Bychkov (direction)