Skip to Accessibility Informations Skip to Menu mobile Skip to Menu Skip to main content Skip to footer Skip to Site Map Skip to Search

Philharmonie de Paris - Home Page

Beethoven / Riccardo Chailly

Filarmonica della Scala - Milan
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 1h36 with 1 intermission


Ludwig van Beethoven
Ouverture d'Egmont
Symphonie n° 8
Symphonie n° 5


Orchestra Filarmonica della Scala - Milan
Riccardo Chailly, conducting
Throwing off the weight of tradition, in his interpretation of Beethoven’s symphonies, Riccardo Chailly has restored their revolutionary impact—especially in such an oft-played work as the Fifth.

Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

See the venue

Getting here

Porte de Pantin station
M5 Paris Underground (Métro) Line 5 3B Tram 3B
221 avenue Jean-Jaurès, 75019 Paris

To leave after this concert

navette bus
taxi G7