Symphonic Concert

Beethoven / Riccardo Chailly

Filarmonica della Scala - Milan - Renaud Capuçon - Beethoven, Moussorgski/Ravel

Riccardo ChaillyRiccardo Chailly © Gert Mothes
Past event(s)

To leave after this concert

  • Navettes gratuites
  • Taxi G7

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Tuesday, 28 January 2020 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 1h50 with 1 intermission


  • Ludwig van Beethoven
    Concerto pour violon
  • Modeste Moussorgski / Maurice Ravel
    Tableaux d'une exposition


  • Orchestra Filarmonica della Scala - Milan
  • Riccardo Chailly, conducting
  • Renaud Capuçon, violin
The Filarmonica della Scala – Milan is joined by prestigious masters: Renaud Capuçon performs Beethoven’s Violin Concerto, a monument in the genre, and Riccardo Chailly offers a radiant rendition of Pictures at an Exhibition.


Ludwig van Beethoven : Concerto pour violon - Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra, Renaud Capuçon (violon), Yannick Nézet-Séguin (direction)
Modeste Moussorgski/Maurice Ravel : Tableaux d’une exposition - Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, Riccardo Chailly (direction)