Symphonic Concert

The Cleveland Orchestra / Franz Welser-Möst

Julia Fischer - Schubert, Prokofiev

Julia FischerJulia Fischer © Uwe Arens
Franz Welser-MöstFranz Welser-Möst © Julia Wesely
Past event(s)

To leave after this concert

  • Taxi G7

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Sunday, 22 March 2020 — 4:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 2h00 with 1 intermission


  • Franz Schubert
    Symphonie n° 3
  • Sergueï Prokofiev
    Concerto pour violon n° 1
  • Sergueï Prokofiev
    Symphonie n°3


  • The Cleveland Orchestra
  • Franz Welser-Möst, conducting
  • Julia Fischer, violin
At the head of the Cleveland Orchestra, Franz Welser-Möst places the most delicate and dazzling Schubert alongside a two-faceted Prokofiev: enchanting with his Violin Concerto No. 1 played by Julia Fischer, and demonic with this Third Symphony.


Sergueï Prokofiev : concerto pour violon n° 1 - Russian National Orchestra, Julia Fischer (violon), Yakov Kreizberg (direction)
Franz Schubert : Symphonie n° 3 - Chamber Orchestra of Europe, Vladimir Jurowski (direction)