Skip to Accessibility Informations Skip to Menu mobile Skip to Menu Skip to main content Skip to footer Skip to Site Map Skip to Search
Message d’information

Health pass

Read more

Philharmonie de Paris - Home Page

Orchestre de Paris / Marin Alsop

Khatia Buniatishvili - Beethoven, Chostakovitch
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie


Ludwig van Beethoven
Concerto pour piano n° 1
Dmitri Chostakovitch
Symphonie n° 5


Orchestre de Paris
Marin Alsop, conducting
Khatia Buniatishvili, piano
The programme for this concert has been slightly modified.

Spectators will be contacted several days before the concert date regarding the measures in place at the venue, adapted according to the latest public health directives in force.

Still classical and almost Mozartian in composition, yet, with its Largo, featuring one of the most sublime melodic inspirations of Beethoven’s early period, Concerto No.1 is a work of virtuosity and structural balance. The concert closes with Shostakovich’s Symphony No.5, showcasing the Russian master’s extraordinary palette, with acerbic atmospheres tensed to the extreme, the violent crashing of brasses, the ironic use of Russian folk motifs, and its rich, heart-breaking chorales—all cast by a stupefying musical imagination.

Video streamed concert

See live stream or replay on Philharmonie Live

Watch the concert
Mezzo Medici
Radio classique

Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

See the venue

Getting here

Porte de Pantin station
M5 Paris Underground (Métro) Line 5 3B Tram 3B
221 avenue Jean-Jaurès, 75019 Paris

To leave after this concert

taxi G7