Symphonic Concert

Shanghai Symphony Orchestra / Long Yu

Centenaire Isaac Stern - Chausson, Sarasate, Mahler

Long YuLong Yu © Xu Qing
Diana TishchenkoDiana Tishchenko © Anastasia Vodchenko
Long YuLong Yu © Xu Qing
Friday, 2 October 2020 at 8:30pm

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Friday, 2 October 2020 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie


  • La Nuit profonde (Mélodie traditionnelle arrangée pour Jing hu et orchestre par Wu Hua)
  • Ernest Chausson
  • Pablo de Sarasate
    Fantaisie sur Carmen
  • Gustav Mahler
    Le Chant de la Terre
    Orchestration de Arnold Schönberg


  • Shanghai Symphony Orchestra
  • Long Yu, conducting
  • Diana Tishchenko, violin
  • Yajie Zhang, mezzo-soprano
  • Yves Saelens, tenor
  • Jiang Kemei, jing hu
Diana Tishchenko, winner of First Prize at the 2018 Long Thibaud Crespin Competition, plays two major works from the violin repertoire, followed by the Shanghai Symphony Orchestra and its conductor Long Yu performing Mahler’s immense The Song of the Earth.


Pablo de Sarasate : Fantaisie sur des airs de "Carmen" op.25 - Nemanja Radulovic, violon, Laure Favre-Kahn, piano
Gustav Mahler : Le Chant de la terre - Ekaterina Gubanova, mezzo-soprano, Sinfonia Varsovia, Tadeusz Wojciechowski, direction
Ernest Chausson : Poème pour violon et orchestre op. 25 - Laurent Korcia, violon, Orchestre National du Capitole de Toulouse, Tugan Sokhiev, direction