Symphonic Concert

Chopin / Tchaïkovski

Russian National Orchestra - Mikhaïl Pletnev - Nikolaï Lugansky

Nikolaï LuganskyNikolaï Lugansky © Marco Borggreve
Mikhaïl PletnevMikhaïl Pletnev © Irina Shymchak
Past event(s)

To leave after this concert

  • Taxi G7

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Tuesday, 3 November 2020 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie


  • Frédéric Chopin
    Concerto pour piano n° 2
    arrangement Mikhaïl Pletnev
  • Piotr Ilitch Tchaïkovski
    Symphonie n° 1


  • Russian National Orchestra
  • Mikhail Pletnev, conducting
  • Nikolaï Lugansky, piano
Chopin’s Piano Concerto No. 2 in part owes its popularity to its slow, dreamlike movement, whereas the charm of one of Tchaikovsky’s best-loved works, his First Symphony, lies in the refinement of the orchestration.