Symphonic Concert

Concertgebouworkest - Amsterdam / Philippe Jordan

Janine Jansen - Brahms, R. Strauss

Philippe JordanPhilippe Jordan © Johannes Ifkovits
Janine JansenJanine Jansen © Harald Hoffmann / Decca
Tuesday, 9 March 2021 at 8:30pm

To leave after this concert

  • Taxi G7

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Tuesday, 9 March 2021 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 1h30


  • Johannes Brahms
    Concerto pour violon
    Symphonie n° 2


  • Concertgebouworkest - Amsterdam
  • Philippe Jordan, conducting
  • Janine Jansen, violin

At the head of the Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Philippe Jordan conducts a program entirely devoted to Johannes Brahms. Janine Jansen is the soloist in the Violin Concerto, born on the idyllic shore of the Wörthersee.


Johannes Brahms : Concerto pour violon en ré majeur op.77 - Joshua Bell (violon), Chamber Orchestra of Europe, Emmanuel Krivine (direction)