Symphonic Concert

Barbara Hannigan

Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France - Weber, Stravinski, Weill, Offenbach

Barbara HanniganBarbara Hannigan © Musacchio & Ianniello
Friday, 28 May 2021 at 8:30pm

To leave after this concert

  • Taxi G7

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Friday, 28 May 2021 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 1h55 with 1 intermission


  • Carl Maria von Weber
    Invitation à la valse
    orchestration d'Hector Berlioz
  • Igor Stravinski
    ballet intégral
  • Kurt Weill
  • Jacques Offenbach
    La Gaîté parisienne
    ballet intégral, transcription de Manuel Rosenthal


  • Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France
  • Barbara Hannigan, conducting, soprano
  • Julia Dawson, mezzo-soprano
  • Ziad Nehme, tenor
  • Douglas Williams, bass baryton
It is rare to see a soprano conducting or a conductor singing. Barbara Hannigan does both brilliantly : her voice enraptures in Kurt Weill, and her conducting transports in Offenbach.
Production Radio France


Igor Stravinski : Pulcinella, suite de ballet - La Chambre Philharmonique, Emmanuel Krivine (direction)