Symphonic Concert

Cristian Măcelaru / Bertrand Chamayou

Orchestre National de France - Berlioz, Schumann, Franck

Bertrand ChamayouBertrand Chamayou © Marco Borggreve
Cristian MăcelaruCristian Măcelaru © Sori Popa
Thursday, 20 May 2021 at 8:30pm

To leave after this concert

  • Taxi G7

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Thursday, 20 May 2021 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 1h45 with 1 intermission


  • Hector Berlioz
    Ouverture du Carnaval romain
  • Robert Schumann
    Concerto pour piano
  • César Franck
    Symphonie en ré mineur


  • Orchestre National de France
  • Cristian Macelaru, conducting
  • Bertrand Chamayou, piano

Cristian Macelaru directs the Orchestre national de France in a programme that travels from Germany to french music, with Schumann’s Piano Concerto performed by Bertrand Chamayou.

Production Radio France


Piotr Ilitch Tchaïkovski : Symphonie no 4 en fa mineur op. 36 - Budapest Festival Orchestra, Ivan Fischer (direction)
Robert Schumann : Concerto pour piano et orchestre en la mineur op. 54 - Nicholas Angelich (piano), Chamber Orchestra of Europe, Yannick Nézet-Séguin (direction)