Symphonic Concert

Budapest Festival Orchestra / Iván Fischer

Seong-Jin Cho - Kagel, Piazzolla, Ravel, Milhaud, Satie/Debussy

Iván FischerIván Fischer © István Kurcsák
Seong-Jin ChoSeong-Jin Cho © Holger Hage
Wednesday, 19 May 2021 at 8:30pm

To leave after this concert

  • Taxi G7

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Wednesday, 19 May 2021 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 1h49 with 1 intermission


  • Mauricio Kagel
    Zehn Märsche um den Sieg zu verfehlen pour vents et percussions
  • Astor Piazzolla
  • Maurice Ravel
    Concerto en sol
  • Darius Milhaud
    Le Boeuf sur le toit
  • Erik Satie / Claude Debussy
    Gymnopédies n°1 et n°3 pour orchestre


  • Budapest Festival Orchestra
  • Iván Fischer, conducting
  • Seong-Jin Cho, piano

Iván Fischer and the Budapest Festival Orchestra offer a colourful programme composed of tango rhythms, fake military marches and evocations of France during the ‘Années Folles’.


Franz Liszt : Concerto pour piano et orchestre no 2 en la majeur - Liebrecht Vanbeckevoort (piano), Orchestre National d'Ile-de-France, Enrique Mazzola (direction)