Skip to Accessibility Informations Skip to Menu mobile Skip to Menu Skip to main content Skip to footer Skip to Site Map Skip to Search

Philharmonie de Paris - Home Page

Orchestre national d'Île-de-France

Terres de Finlande

Orchestre national d’Île-de-France - Case Scaglione - Roberto González-Monjas - Lindberg, Salonen, Sibelius
Symphonic Concert
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 1h45 with 1 intermission



Magnus Lindberg
Esa-Pekka Salonen
Concerto pour violon
Jean Sibelius
Symphonie n° 1
Orchestre national d’Île-de-France
Case Scaglione , conducting
Roberto González-Monjas , violin

A programme of Finnish greats. In 1900, Sibelius’ Symphony No. 1 established Finland as a great nation in classical music. Much later, Esa-Pekka Salonen rose to global stardom and Magnus Lindberg burst powerfully onto the international scene.


Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

See the venue

Getting here

Porte de Pantin station
M5 Paris Underground (Métro) Line 5 3B Tram 3B
221 avenue Jean-Jaurès, 75019 Paris

To discover

Symphonic Concert

Nova Mondo

Monday, February 27, 2023 at 8:00 pm
Claire Gibault shares the baton with the future winner of La Maestra, the International Competition for Women…
Info & Tickets
Symphonic Concert

Rendez-vous avec Mahler

Tuesday, May 9, 2023 at 8:00 pm
Delphine de Vigan and Case Scaglione plunge us into the tempestuous and vehement odyssey of Mahler’s Fifth. 
Info & Tickets
Symphonic Concert

Les Audacieux

Thursday, February 9, 2023 at 8:00 pm
Three precocious composers, a 24-year-old conductor and a cellist not yet 30 years old, reminding us that greatness…
Info & Tickets
Symphonic Concert

Ivresse et volupté

Wednesday, April 19, 2023 at 8:00 pm
Lio Kuokman and the Orchestre National d’Île-de-France blend lyricism and sensuality. Jonathan Fournel joins them in…
Info & Tickets