Philharmonie de Paris - Home Page

Peace Orchestra Project

Pop Orchestra - Ricardo Castro - Martha Argerich - Federico Gad Crema - Campogrande, Beethoven, Chostakovitch, Stravinski
Symphonic Concert
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 1h50 with 1 intermission



Nicola Campogrande
Symphonie n° 2 "Un nouveau monde"
Ludwig van Beethoven
Concerto pour piano n° 1
Dmitri Chostakovitch
Concerto pour piano n°2
Igor Stravinski
L'Oiseau de feu (version 1919)
Pop Orchestra (Peace Orchestra Project)
Ricardo Castro , conducting
Martha Argerich , piano
Federico Gad Crema , piano
Alexandra Achillea Pouta , mezzo-soprano

The brand-new Pop Orchestra presents a programme of works by 19th-20th-century greats (Beethoven, Shostakovich and Stravinsky) alongside Nicola Campogrande’s hymn to a new world.


Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

See the venue

Getting here

Porte de Pantin station
M5 Paris Underground (Métro) Line 5 3B Tram 3B
221 avenue Jean-Jaurès, 75019 Paris

To leave after this concert

taxi G7

To discover

Piano Recital

Martha Argerich / Stephen Kovacevich / Geza Hosszu Legocky / Edgar Moreau

Sunday, October 15, 2023 at 7:00 pm
Martha Argerich and Stephen Kovacevich welcome Edgar Moreau and Geza Hosszu-Legocky for an evening of chamber music…
Info & Tickets
Piano Recital

Alexandre Kantorow

Thursday, November 9, 2023 at 8:00 pm
Since his triumph at the Moscow Tchaikovsky Competition in 2019, Alexander Kantorow has been winning the highest awards…
Info & Tickets
Symphonic Concert

Filarmónica Joven de Colombia

Sunday, November 12, 2023 at 4:00 pm
The Filarmónica Joven de Colombia, the country’s premiere youth orchestra, gives talented young musicians the…
Info & Tickets
Chamber Music

Quatuor Modigliani

Friday, January 19, 2024 at 8:00 pm
The 20-year-old Quatuor Modigliani is indubitably one of Europe’s leading quartets. This concert is an opportunity to…
Info & Tickets