Philharmonie de Paris - Home Page

Mahler Chamber Orchestra / Yuja Wang

Janáček, Milhaud, Mozart, Stravinski
Symphonic Concert
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie



Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Sérénade pour vents K 375
Leoš Janácek
Darius Milhaud
La Création du Monde
Igor Stravinski
Concerto pour piano et instruments à vent
Mahler Chamber Orchestra
Yuja Wang , piano, conducting

In a resolutely chamber-music spirit, Yuja Wang shares this eclectic programme with the Mahler Chamber Orchestra. The young Chinese virtuosa—a maverick in the piano cosmogony—also leads the orchestra in this inspired conversation.


Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

See the venue

Getting here

Porte de Pantin station
M5 Paris Underground (Métro) Line 5 3B Tram 3B
221 avenue Jean-Jaurès, 75019 Paris

To leave after this concert

taxi G7

To discover

Symphonic Concert

Orchestre de Paris / Klaus Mäkelä

4 & October 5, 2023
The sensual hedonism of Debussy’s Faun and the equivocal enchantments of Bartók’s Mandarin—to these colourful…
Info & Tickets
Symphonic Concert

Concertgebouw Orchestra / Myung-Whun Chung

Monday, January 22, 2024 at 8:00 pm
The legendary Amsterdam orchestra with one of the finest sound signatures in Europe explores the work of Mahler, a…
Info & Tickets
Symphonic Concert

Mahler 5 / Myung-Whun Chung

Friday, May 17, 2024 at 8:00 pm
Info & Tickets
Chamber Music


Monday, May 27, 2024 at 8:00 pm
The term ‘bohemian’ often bears little relation to geographical Bohemia, and yet the two are not so far apart in spirit…
Info & Tickets