Vêpres - Rachmaninov

Chœur de l'Orchestre de Paris - Grete Pedersen

Tõnu KaljusteTõnu Kaljuste © Martin Lazarev
Chœur de l'Orchestre de ParisChœur de l'Orchestre de Paris © William Beaucardet
Saturday, 27 April 2019 at 6:00pm


Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Saturday, 27 April 2019 — 6:00pm
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique


  • Sergueï Rachmaninov
    Les Vêpres


  • Choeur de l'Orchestre de Paris
  • Grete Perdesen
Written in 1915, Rachmaninoff’s All-Night Vigil consists of fifteen movements. The composer was particularly fond of the fifth and even asked for it to be sung at his funeral!
Coproduction Orchestre de Paris, Philharmonie de Paris


Sergueï Rachmaninov : Les Vêpres op. 37 « Vigiles nocturnes », 1. Priidite, poklonimysa (Allons, laissons-nous prier) - Swedish Radio Choir, Tönu Kaljuste (direction)