Autour de Björk

Debut - Vespertine

s t a r g a z es t a r g a z e © Emanuel Florakis
Shabaka HutchingsShabaka Hutchings © Pierrick Puidou
s t a r g a z es t a r g a z e © Maarit Kytöharju
Tom HerbertTom Herbert © DR
Tom SkinnerTom Skinner © Fabrice Bourgelle
Dave OkumuDave Okumu © Phil Sharp
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Saturday, 9 November 2019 — 8:30pm
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
Duration: about 2h35 with 1 intermission


  • Première partie: Vespertine
  • par Shabaka Hutchings, Dave Okumu, Tom Herbert et Tom Skinner
  • Entracte
  • Seconde partie: Debut
  • par s t a r g a z e


  • Shabaka Hutchings, clarinet, saxophones
  • Dave Okumu, guitar
  • Tom Herbert, bass
  • Tom Skinner, drum kit
  • s t a r g a z e
  • Aart Strootman
Two of Björk's major albums unfold into palpitating experiences: activists from the British jazz scene revisit Vespertine in free style, while the highly prospective collective s t a r g a z e offers its take on Debut.