Sir András Schiff / Bach concertos

Cappella Andrea Barca

András SchiffAndrás Schiff © Nadia F. Romanini / ECM Records
Past event(s)

To leave after this concert

  • Taxi G7

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Monday, 23 November 2020 — 6:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 1h38


  • Johann Sebastian Bach
    Concerto pour clavier BWV 1054
    Concerto pour clavier BWV 1056
    Concerto pour clavier BWV 1058
    Concerto pour clavier BWV 1053
    Concerto pour clavier BWV 1055
    Concerto pour clavier BWV 1052


  • Sir András Schiff, piano
  • La Cappella Andrea Barca
Johann Sebastian Bach’s keyboard concertos represent one of the most limpid, natural and virtuoso facets of his work. András Schiff, an admired interpreter of Bach, adeptly reveals the secrets and moments of grace in these pieces.
Production Piano****


Johann Sebastian Bach : Concerto pour clavecin en ré mineur BWV 1052 - Hélène Grimaud, piano, Kammerorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks
Johann Sebastian Bach : Concerto pour clavier no 5 en fa mineur BWV 1056 - Alexandre Tharaud, piano, Münchener Kammerorcheste, Alexander Liebreich, direction