Chamber Music

Edgar Moreau

Rising Stars

Concert de musique de chambreConcert de musique de chambre © J. Mignot
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Sunday, 15 January 2017 — 5:00pm
Amphithéâtre - Cité de la musique


  • Ludwig van Beethoven
    Sonate n°4, op.102 n°1 pour violoncelle et piano
  • Sergueï Prokofiev
    Sonate pour violoncelle et piano en do majeur, op. 119
  • Eric Tanguy
    Spirales (2016) (création française)
  • Johannes Brahms
    Sonate pour piano et violoncelle n° 1


  • Edgar Moreau, cello
  • Pierre-Yves Hodique, piano
Conceived for young artists, the Rising Stars series is organised by ECHO (European Concert Hall Organisation), a network of which the Phiharmonie de Paris is a member.Each artist gives the first performance of a new work.
Ces artistes sont présentés par la Philharmonie de Paris


Cello Sonata No. 4 in C Major, Op. 102 No. 1: II. Adagio - Allegro vivace
Sonata for Cello and Piano No. 1 in E Minor, Op. 38: I. Allegro non troppo
Sonata for Cello and Piano, Op. 119: I. Andante grave