Chamber Music

Du spirituel dans l'art

Solistes de l'Orchestre national d'Île-de-France - Ligeti, Schönberg

David VainsotDavid Vainsot © Christophe Urbain
Domitille GilonDomitille Gilon © Christophe Urbain
Raphael UngerRaphael Unger © Christophe Urbain
Renaud StahlRenaud Stahl © Christophe Urbain
Virginie Dupont-DemaillyVirginie Dupont-Demailly © Christophe Urbain
Natacha Colmez-CollardNatacha Colmez-Collard © Christophe Urbain
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Saturday, 20 October 2018 — 4:30pm
Le Studio - Philharmonie
Duration: about 1h00


  • György Ligeti
    Quatuor à cordes n° 1 "Métamorphoses nocturnes"
  • Arnold Schönberg
    Sextuor à cordes "La Nuit transfigurée"


  • Solistes de l'Orchestre national d'Île-de-France
  • Domitille Gilon, violin
  • Virginie Dupont-Demailly, violin
  • Renaud Stahl, viola
  • David Vainsot, viola
  • Natacha Colmez-Collard, cello
  • Raphaël Unger , cello
An intimate dialogue between the fascinating Bartókian accents of Ligeti’s tamorphoses nocturnes and Schoenberg’s Transfigured Night, composed in 1899 and inspired by Richard Dehmel’s poem.
Production Orchestre national d'Île-de-France


Arnold Schönberg : La Nuit transfigurée - The Duke Quartet
György Ligeti : Quatuor à cordes n° 1 « Métamorphoses nocturnes », II. Vivace, capriccioso - Quatuor Artemis