Skip to Accessibility Informations Skip to Menu mobile Skip to Menu Skip to main content Skip to footer Skip to Site Map Skip to Search

Philharmonie de Paris - Home Page

Yuja Wang / Leonidas Kavakos

Brahms, Janáček, Schumann
Chamber Music
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 1h40 with 1 intermission



Johannes Brahms
Sonate pour piano et violon n°1 op.78
Leoš Janácek
Sonate pour violon et piano
Robert Schumann
Sonate n° 2
pour violon et piano, op.121
Yuja Wang , piano
Leonidas Kavakos , violin

The careers of Leonidas Kavakos and Yuja Wang have brought them around the world. Together forming a duo of titans, they jubilantly tackle the wonders of chamber music.


Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

See the venue

Getting here

Porte de Pantin station
M5 Paris Underground (Métro) Line 5 3B Tram 3B
221 avenue Jean-Jaurès, 75019 Paris

To leave after this concert

taxi G7

To discover

Chamber Music

Ligeti / Nancarrow

Saturday, March 4, 2023 at 4:00 pm
Ligeti’s quartets show us the composer at two key periods in his life: the first was composed in Budapest but did not…
Info & Tickets
Chamber Music

Pierre Boulez / Livre pour quatuor

Wednesday, April 12, 2023 at 8:00 pm
For a project intended as a break from the past, Pierre Boulez’s Quartet-Strings (Livre pour quatuor) is full of…
Info & Tickets
Chamber Music

Lettres intimes

Tuesday, February 14, 2023 at 8:00 pm
Not a single word will be spoken during this concert, yet it will be pervaded by locutions. As Peter Eötvös says, ‘The…
Info & Tickets