Philharmonie de Paris - Home Page

Soirée Schumann

Isabelle Faust - Anne Katharina Schreiber - Antoine Tamestit - Jean-Guihen Queyras - Alexander Melnikov
Chamber Music
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
Duration: about 1h55 with 1 intermission



Robert Schumann
Quatuor à cordes n° 1, op. 41 n° 1
Quatuor pour piano et cordes, op.47
Quintette pour piano et cordes op. 44
Isabelle Faust , violin
Anne Katharina Schreiber , violin
Antoine Tamestit , viola
Jean-Guihen Queyras , cello
Alexander Melnikov , piano

Three Schumann scores all composed in 1842, his ‘year of chamber music’: his String Quartet No. 1 op. 41 and twin pieces with piano, Quartet op. 47 and Quintet op. 44.


Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique

See the venue

Getting here

Porte de Pantin station
M5 Paris Underground (Métro) Line 5 3B Tram 3B
221 avenue Jean-Jaurès, 75019 Paris

To discover

Symphonic Concert

London Symphony Orchestra / Sir Simon Rattle

Saturday, March 9, 2024 at 8:00 pm
Simon Rattle presents a programme exalting American music’s most flamboyant gems, from Roy Harris’s Symphony No. 3 to…
Info & Tickets
Symphonic Concert

London Symphony Orchestra / Sir Antonio Pappano / Martha Argerich

Monday, April 22, 2024 at 8:00 pm
It has been ten years since Claudio Abbado passed away, after a life dedicated to music. His close collaborator Martha…
Info & Tickets