Concert Opera

The Rake's Progress - Stravinski

Orchestre Ludwig - Barbara Hannigan

Barbara HanniganBarbara Hannigan © Musacchio & Ianniello
Barbara HanniganBarbara Hannigan © Musacchio & Ianniello
Past event(s)

To leave after this concert

  • Navettes gratuites
  • Taxi G7

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Monday, 20 May 2019 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 2h55 with 1 intermission


  • Igor Stravinski
    The Rake's Progress
    Musique d'Igor Stravinski & Livret de Wysten Hugh Auden & Chester Kallman


  • Orchestre Ludwig
  • Cappella Amsterdam
  • Barbara Hannigan, conducting
  • Sophie Asplund, Anne Trulove
  • Gyula Rab, Tom Rakewell
  • Douglas Williams, Nick Shadow
  • Erik Rosenius, Father Trulove
  • Marta Swiderska , Baba the Turk
  • James Way, Sellem
Soprano Barbara Hannigan is an ardent advocate for twentieth-century vocality. After having impressed us in Alban Berg’s Lulu, she returns for a long-imagined project: conducting Igor Stravinsky’s The Rake’s Progress.

Linked events


Une semaine, une oeuvre

Igor Stravinski, Rake's Progress — 22/05/2019 - 15h00


Igor Stravinski : The Rake’s Progress (La Carrière du libertin), Prélude de l’acte I - London Sinfonietta, Riccardo Chailly (direction)