Piano Recital

Mitsuko Uchida


Mitsuko UchidaMitsuko Uchida © Justin Pumfrey/Decca
Past event(s)

To leave after this concert

  • Navettes gratuites
  • Taxi G7

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Wednesday, 19 December 2018 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 2h10 with 1 intermission


  • Franz Schubert
    Sonate D. 537
    Sonate D. 840
  • Franz Schubert
    Sonate D. 960


  • Mitsuko Uchida, piano
A demanding and uniquely sensitive pianist, Mitsuko Uchida takes us through the twists and turns of Schubert’s sonatas—one of her favourite repertoires—from the falsely modest D537 through to the very last work.
Concert diffusé sur France Musique le 29 juin 2019 à 20h.


Franz Schubert : Sonate pour piano n° 4 en la mineur D. 537, III. Allegro vivace - Mitsuko Uchida
Franz Schubert : Sonate pour piano n° 21 en si bémol majeur D. 960, III. Scherzo - Mitsuko Uchida
Franz Schubert : Sonate pour piano en do majeur D. 840, II. Andante - Mitsuko Uchida