Symphonic Concert

Staatskapelle Berlin

Daniel Barenboim - Martha Argerich

Martha ArgerichMartha Argerich © Adriano Heitman
Daniel BarenboimDaniel Barenboim © Chris Lee
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Thursday, 23 April 2015 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie


  • Ludwig van Beethoven
    Concerto pour piano n°1
  • Richard Wagner
    Parsifal Prélude
    Parsifal Enchantement du vendredi Saint
  • Pierre Boulez
    Notations pour orchestre


  • Staatskapelle Berlin
  • Daniel Barenboim
  • Martha Argerich
This exceptional concert will be a meeting of two major legends in classical music — the Beethovenian energy delivered by Martha Argerich will be met by the magic of Debussyian waves and fabulous percussion rhythms imagined by Pierre Boulez.
Coproduction Piano****, Philharmonie de Paris

Linked events

Pre-concert Talks

Beethoven - Wagner - Boulez


Parsifal, Act 3: Karfreitagszauber (Good Friday Music)
Notations: II. Très vif - Strident
Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-Flat Major, Op. 19: III. Rondo (Molto allegro)