Symphonic Concert

Le bonheur selon Brahms

Orchestre national d'Île-de-France

Grande salle Pierre BoulezGrande salle Pierre Boulez © W.Beaucardet
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Tuesday, 11 October 2016 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie


  • Johannes Brahms
    Concerto pour violon
  • Johannes Brahms
    Symphonie n° 1


  • Orchestre national d'Île-de-France
  • Tadaaki Otaka, conducting
  • Sergej Krylov, violin
The musicians of the Orchestre National d’Île-de-France devote themselves to Brahms, presenting two scores composed at almost the same time: his First Symphony, which earned Brahms his reputation as the "heir of Beethoven", and his Violin Concerto No. 1 interpreted by Sergej Krylov.

To prepare your visit and facilitate checks related to « Vigipirate » (France's national security alert system) reinforced at the Philharmonie de Paris, please arrive early.

Production Orchestre national d'Île-de-France

Linked events

Clé d'écoute

Johannes Brahms

Portrait d'un promeneur solitaire — 11/10/2016 - 19h45


Symphony No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 68: IV. Adagio - Allegro non troppo ma con brio
Violin Concerto in D, Op. 77: III. Allegro giocoso, ma non troppo vivace - Poco più presto