Symphonic Concert

Russian National Orchestra

Mikhaïl Pletnev

Grande salle Pierre BoulezGrande salle Pierre Boulez © W.Beaucardet
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Monday, 15 May 2017 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie


  • Mieczyslaw Karlowicz
    Sérénade op. 2 pour orchestre à cordes
  • Dmitri Chostakovitch
    Concerto pour violoncelle n° 1
  • Pau Casals
    El cant dels ocells BIS
  • Piotr Ilitch Tchaïkovski
    Symphonie n° 4


  • Russian National Orchestra
  • Mikhail Pletnev, conducting
  • Gautier Capuçon, cello
Mikhaïl Pletnev conducts a russo-Polish programme of great dramatic intensity: a magnificent work by the little known composer Karlowicz, a concerto commissioned by Rostropovitch and interpreted here with zeal by Gautier Capuçon and, to complete the programme, one of Tchaikovsky’s most moving confessions.
Avec le soutien de Adam Mickiewcz Institute dans le cadre du programme Polska Music

In partnership with


Cello Concerto No. 1 in E-Flat Major, Op. 107: I. Allegretto
Symphony No. 4 in F Minor, Op. 36: III. Scherzo. Pizzicato ostinato - Allegro
Smutna Opowiesc, "Preludia Do Wiecznosci" (A Sorrowful Tale, "Preludes to Eternity"), Op. 13