Symphonic Concert

New world

Orchestre national d'Île-de-France - Enrique Mazzola - Fujikura, Adams, Dvorák

Enrique MazzolaEnrique Mazzola © Eric Laforgue
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Friday, 20 October 2017 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie


  • Dai Fujikura
  • John Adams
    Doctor Atomic Symphony
  • Antonín Dvořák
    Symphonie n° 9 "du Nouveau Monde"


  • Orchestre national d'Île-de-France
  • Enrique Mazzola
Enrique Mazzola offers us a sonic evocation of the New World with works by Japanese composer Dai Fujikura, American composer John Adams, and Czech composer Antonin Dvorák, whose last symphony is a vibrant hymn to the Americas.
Production Orchestre national d'Île-de-France

Linked events

Clé d'écoute

Nouveau monde vs fin du monde ?

Avant concert : Dvorak, Symphonie n°9 et Adams, Dr Atomic symphony — 20/10/2017 - 19h45


Symphony No. 9 in E Minor, Op. 95, "From the New World": IV. Allegro con fuoco
Doctor Atomic Symphony: III. Trinity

New World - Orchestre National d'Île-de-France