Philharmonie de Paris - Home Page

Gewandhausorchester Leipzig / Andris Nelsons

Mendelssohn, Schumann
Symphonic Concert
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 1h45 with 1 intermission



Felix Mendelssohn
Ruy Blas – Ouverture
Robert Schumann
Symphonie n° 2
Felix Mendelssohn
Symphonie n° 4 "Italienne"
Gewandhausorchester Leipzig
Andris Nelsons , conducting
Two Romantic geniuses, back-to-back: Schumann, with his inward-looking focus on emotions, and Mendelssohn, master of light historically linked to the legendary Gewandhaus Orchestra of Leipzig, conducted here by Andris Nelsons.

Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

See the venue

Getting here

Porte de Pantin station
Paris Underground (Métro) Line 5
Tram 3B 


221 avenue Jean-Jaurès, 75019 Paris

To leave after this concert

navette bus
taxi G7