Symphonic Concert

Santa Cecilia / Antonio Pappano / Martha Argerich

Orchestra Dell'Accademia Nazionale Di Santa Cecilia - Roma

Martha ArgerichMartha Argerich © Adriano Heitman
Sir Antonio PappanoSir Antonio Pappano © Musacchio & Ianniello
Monday, 4 November 2019 at 8:30pm

To leave after this concert

  • Navettes gratuites
  • Taxi G7

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Monday, 4 November 2019 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 1h40 with 1 intermission


  • Carl Maria von Weber
    Ouverture d'Euryanthe
  • Franz Liszt
    Concerto pour piano et orchestre n°1 en mib majeur
  • Robert Schumann
    Symphonie n° 2


  • Orchestra dell'Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia - Roma
  • Sir Antonio Pappano
  • Martha Argerich
Martha Argerich brings her legendary fougue to Liszt’s Concerto No. 1.


Robert Schumann : Symphonie n° 2 - Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia, Antonio Pappano (direction)
Carl Maria von Weber : Ouverture d’Euryanthe - Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, Mariss Jansons (direction)