Skip to Accessibility Informations Skip to Menu mobile Skip to Menu Skip to main content Skip to footer Skip to Site Map Skip to Search

Philharmonie de Paris - Home Page

Orchestre Neojiba / Ricardo Castro

Maria João Pires - Gomes, Beethoven, Villa-Lobos
Symphonic Concert
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 2h00 with 1 intermission



Carlos Gomez
Ouverture de Il Guarany
Ludwig van Beethoven
Concerto pour piano n° 3
Heitor Villa-Lobos
Bachiana brasileira n°4
Jamberê Cerqueira
Concerto pour Berimbau, Percussion et Orchestre
création française
Orchestre Neojiba
Ricardo Castro, conducting
Maria João Pires, piano

A rare performance by Maria João Pires, who joins the young musicians of Neojiba, the Brazilian social-music program inspired by Venezuela’s El Sistema, in Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 3.


Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

See the venue

Getting here

Porte de Pantin station
M5 Paris Underground (Métro) Line 5 3B Tram 3B
221 avenue Jean-Jaurès, 75019 Paris

To discover

Symphonic Concert

Czech Philharmonic / Semyon Bychkov

Monday, October 17, 2022 at 8:00 pm
The Czech Philharmonic Orchestra and its Musical Director Semyon Bychkov dedicate the first of two evening concerts in…
Info & Tickets
Symphonic Concert

Orchestre de Paris / Lahav Shani

14 & December 15, 2022
Like the famous ‘Pathétique’ Symphony, Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No.5 entrusts the orchestra with the secrets of an…
Info & Tickets
Symphonic Concert

Opéra national de Paris / Gustavo Dudamel

Saturday, April 8, 2023 at 8:00 pm
In this mix of pieces from the French and Austrian repertoires, Gustavo Dudamel masterfully draws out the myriad…
Info & Tickets
Symphonic Concert

Opéra national de Paris / Gustavo Dudamel

Friday, September 16, 2022 at 8:00 pm
With their new Musical Director Gustavo Dudamel conducting, the Opéra de Paris Orchestra perform Mahler’s Ninth…
Info & Tickets