Skip to Accessibility Informations Skip to Menu mobile Skip to Menu Skip to main content Skip to footer Skip to Site Map Skip to Search

Philharmonie de Paris - Home Page

Orchestre de Paris

Daniel Harding - Magdalena Kožená - Andrew Staples - John Relyea
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 2h00


Edward Elgar
The Dream of Gerontius


Orchestre de Paris
Choeur de l'Orchestre de Paris
Daniel Harding, conducting
Magdalena Kožená, mezzo
Andrew Staples, tenor
John Relyea, bass
Lionel Sow, choirmaster
The English devote themselves to a unique form of worship in Dream of Gerontius, a striking musical meditation on life after death. The superb choral writing, Wagnerian inflections, and presence of the great diva Kožená make it even more important today.

Video streamed concert

See live stream or replay on Philharmonie Live

Watch the concert live stream

Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

See the venue

Getting here

Porte de Pantin station
M5 Paris Underground (Métro) Line 5 3B Tram 3B
221 avenue Jean-Jaurès, 75019 Paris