Orchestre de Paris / Jukka-Pekka Saraste

Leonidas Kavakos - Chostakovitch, Sibelius

Leonidas KavakosLeonidas Kavakos © Marco Borggreve
Jukka-Pekka SarasteJukka-Pekka Saraste © Felix Broede
Past event(s)

To leave after this concert

  • Navettes gratuites
  • Taxi G7

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Wednesday, 13 May 2020 — 8:30pm
Thursday, 14 May 2020 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 1h44 with 1 intermission


  • Dmitri Chostakovitch
    Concerto pour violon n° 1
  • Jean Sibelius
    Symphonie n° 5


  • Orchestre de Paris
  • Jukka-Pekka Saraste, conducting
  • Leonidas Kavakos, violin
In this exchange between Shostakovich and Sibelius, two twentieth-century masters, Leonidas Kavakos and Jukka-Pekka Saraste explore the misery and magnanimity of the human soul.


Dmitri Chostakovitch : Concerto pour violon n° 1 - Orchestre du Mariinsky, Leonidas Kavakos (violon), Valery Gergiev (direction)
Jean Sibelius : Symphonie n° 5 - Orchestre de Paris, Paavo Järvi (direction)