Chamber Music

Edgar Moreau - Sunwook Kim

Concert de musique de chambreConcert de musique de chambre © J. Mignot
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Monday, 18 April 2016 — 8:30pm
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique


  • Ludwig van Beethoven
    Sonate pour piano et violoncelle n° 2
  • György Ligeti
    Sonate pour violoncelle seul
  • Robert Schumann
    Fantasiestücke pour piano et violoncelle op. 73
  • Johannes Brahms
    Trois intermezzi op. 117
    Sonate pour piano et violoncelle n° 1


  • Edgar Moreau, cello
  • Sunwook Kim, piano

To prepare your visit and facilitate checks related to « Vigipirate » (France's national security alert system) reinforced at the Philharmonie de Paris, please arrive early.

Rivals in virtuosity and sensitivity, the young Edgar Moreau and Sunwook Kim – with a total age of fifty years between them – face off with a high degree of complicity.
Production Piano****