Philharmonie de Paris - Home Page

Renaud Capuçon / Alexandre Kantorow

Beethoven, Brahms, Strauss
Chamber Music
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 1h45 with 1 intermission



Ludwig van Beethoven
Sonate pour violon et piano n°3
Johannes Brahms
Sonate pour violon et piano n°3
Richard Strauss
Sonate pour violon et piano
Renaud Capuçon , violin
Alexandre Kantorow , piano

Renaud Capuçon and Alexandre Kantorow take on sonatas for violin and piano by three major composers: the passionate impulse of Brahms, the spirit of Beethoven and the brilliance of Strauss blend together in a harmonious panorama of the genre. 



Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

See the venue

Getting here

Porte de Pantin station
Paris Underground (Métro) Line 5
Tram 3B 


221 avenue Jean-Jaurès, 75019 Paris

To discover

Piano Recital

Hélène Grimaud

Tuesday, May 14, 2024 at 8:00 pm
Hélène Grimaud has long since established herself as one of the most singular and engaging personalities in the piano…
Info & Tickets
Chamber Music

Sheku et Isata Kanneh-Mason

Monday, May 27, 2024 at 8:00 pm
While there is an element of fairy tale to cellist prodigy Sheku Kanneh-Mason’s meteoric rise to international stardom,…
Info & Tickets

Ludwig van Beethoven / Fidelio

Friday, May 31, 2024 at 8:00 pm
Info & Tickets