Piano Recital

Pierre-Laurent Aimard

Schönberg, Beethoven, Stockhausen

Pierre-Laurent AimardPierre-Laurent Aimard © Marco Borggreve
Karlheinz StockhausenKarlheinz Stockhausen © Lebrecht Music Arts/Bridgeman
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Saturday, 25 January 2020 — 5:00pm
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
Duration: about 1h40 with 1 intermission


  • Arnold Schönberg
    Funf Klavierstück op. 23
  • Ludwig van Beethoven
    Sonate n° 7
  • Ludwig van Beethoven
    Sonate n° 23 "Appassionata"
  • Karlheinz Stockhausen
    Klavierstück IX


  • Pierre-Laurent Aimard, piano
Pierre-Laurent Aimard leaves nothing to chance; each of his programmes is composed with great care. This is certainly true of this perambulation through the work of three ground-breaking composers who all took music in a new direction.


Ludwig van Beethoven : Sonate pour piano n° 23 - Pierre-Laurent Aimard (piano)
Karlheinz Stockhausen : Klavierstück IX - Dimitri Vassilakis (piano)