Agenda

E.g., 24/01/2021
More filters
Tuesday
12/01

Concerts

Vocal Concert
7:00pm
7:00pm
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
Les Talens Lyriques and Christophe Rousset resurrect a Lully ballet which was danced by the nobles, including Louis XIV, at the French Court in 1665: the Ballet royal de la naissance de Vénus.
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
Les Talens Lyriques and Christophe Rousset resurrect a Lully ballet which was danced by the nobles, including Louis XIV, at the French Court in 1665: the Ballet royal de la naissance de Vénus.

Linked events

Activities

Wednesday
13/01

Concerts

Symphonic Concert
7:00pm
7:00pm
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique

David Grimal and Les Dissonances take us a journey into 19th-century Europe with their interpretation of Mendelssohn’s luminous Violin Concerto.

Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique

David Grimal and Les Dissonances take us a journey into 19th-century Europe with their interpretation of Mendelssohn’s luminous Violin Concerto.

Concert
7:00pm
7:00pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Mozart’s final symphony, an imposing and matrical work, is juxtaposed with a pair of paradoxical gems: Prokofiev’s Classical Symphony, and the recent Concerto for Two Pianos by Nico Muhly, performed by Katia and Marielle Labèque.
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Mozart’s final symphony, an imposing and matrical work, is juxtaposed with a pair of paradoxical gems: Prokofiev’s Classical Symphony, and the recent Concerto for Two Pianos by Nico Muhly, performed by Katia and Marielle Labèque.
Concert
8:30pm
8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Symphonic Concert
8:30pm
8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Mozart first, with his Masonic Funeral Music: a poem of mourning, thus relating to suffering of the Virgin Mary in Arvo Pärt’s Stabat Mater, but which seems to elevate Janáček’s Glagolitic Mass in its vibrant affirmation of life.
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Mozart first, with his Masonic Funeral Music: a poem of mourning, thus relating to suffering of the Virgin Mary in Arvo Pärt’s Stabat Mater, but which seems to elevate Janáček’s Glagolitic Mass in its vibrant affirmation of life.

Linked events

Activities

Thursday
14/01

Concerts

Concert
7:00pm
7:00pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Mozart’s final symphony, an imposing and matrical work, is juxtaposed with a pair of paradoxical gems: Prokofiev’s Classical Symphony, and the recent Concerto for Two Pianos by Nico Muhly, performed by Katia and Marielle Labèque.
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Mozart’s final symphony, an imposing and matrical work, is juxtaposed with a pair of paradoxical gems: Prokofiev’s Classical Symphony, and the recent Concerto for Two Pianos by Nico Muhly, performed by Katia and Marielle Labèque.
Symphonic Concert
8:30pm
8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Mozart first, with his Masonic Funeral Music: a poem of mourning, thus relating to suffering of the Virgin Mary in Arvo Pärt’s Stabat Mater, but which seems to elevate Janáček’s Glagolitic Mass in its vibrant affirmation of life.
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Mozart first, with his Masonic Funeral Music: a poem of mourning, thus relating to suffering of the Virgin Mary in Arvo Pärt’s Stabat Mater, but which seems to elevate Janáček’s Glagolitic Mass in its vibrant affirmation of life.

Activities

Friday
15/01
2nd Pierre Boulez Biennial

Concerts

Concert
7:00pm
2nd Pierre Boulez Biennial
7:00pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
For the inaugural concert of the second Pierre Boulez Biennial, Daniel Barenboim conducts Dérive 2, which he considers the composer’s masterpiece. In its finesse and colours, the piece draws parallels with the oeuvre of Claude Debussy.
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
For the inaugural concert of the second Pierre Boulez Biennial, Daniel Barenboim conducts Dérive 2, which he considers the composer’s masterpiece. In its finesse and colours, the piece draws parallels with the oeuvre of Claude Debussy.

Activities

Saturday
16/01
2nd Pierre Boulez Biennial

Concerts

Symphonic Concert
3:00pm
3:00pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
The Pasdeloup Orchestra turns to the East for a concert of music from the 19th century to today, ranging from Tchaikovsky to Prokofiev to Agata Zubel.
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
The Pasdeloup Orchestra turns to the East for a concert of music from the 19th century to today, ranging from Tchaikovsky to Prokofiev to Agata Zubel.
Symphonic Concert
7:00pm
7:00pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Tchaikovsky’s music—generous and passionate, by turn brilliant and shattered—explores the deepest recesses of the Russian soul, reflecting its extraordinary sensitivity, as is certainly true of his radiant Violin Concerto and poignant “Pathétique”...
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Tchaikovsky’s music—generous and passionate, by turn brilliant and shattered—explores the deepest recesses of the Russian soul, reflecting its extraordinary sensitivity, as is certainly true of his radiant Violin Concerto and poignant “Pathétique”...
Concert
7:00pm
2nd Pierre Boulez Biennial
7:00pm
Le Studio - Philharmonie
This second part of the complete cycle of Pierre Boulez’s piano music showcases rare pieces, with three scores drawn from his catalogue. His last composition for piano solo, Incises, resounds as a particularly brilliant work.
Le Studio - Philharmonie
This second part of the complete cycle of Pierre Boulez’s piano music showcases rare pieces, with three scores drawn from his catalogue. His last composition for piano solo, Incises, resounds as a particularly brilliant work.

Linked events

Donnons pour Démos - 2021

Activities

Sunday
17/01
2nd Pierre Boulez Biennial

Concerts

Piano Recital
3:00pm
2nd Pierre Boulez Biennial
3:00pm
Le Studio - Philharmonie
This programme by Michael Wendeberg and Nicholas Hodges combines the more rare—Sonata for Two Pianos (1948)—with the more radical—Book I of Structures—composed four years later, an important milestone in Pierre Boulez’s...
Le Studio - Philharmonie
This programme by Michael Wendeberg and Nicholas Hodges combines the more rare—Sonata for Two Pianos (1948)—with the more radical—Book I of Structures—composed four years later, an important milestone in Pierre Boulez’s...
Concert
4:30pm
2nd Pierre Boulez Biennial
4:30pm
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
Far from starting with a clean slate, Pierre Boulez draws from the past to create his own music—as with the early liturgical forms used for Répons and Anthèmes 2, performed here in the version for viola by Odile Auboin.

 
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
Far from starting with a clean slate, Pierre Boulez draws from the past to create his own music—as with the early liturgical forms used for Répons and Anthèmes 2, performed here in the version for viola by Odile Auboin.

 

Linked events

Activities

Agenda

Par ex., 27/01/2021
Plus de filtres
Mardi
12/01

Concerts

Concert vocal
19h00
19h00
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
Les Talens lyriques et Christophe Rousset font revivre un ballet de Lully dansé par les nobles, dont Louis XIV, à la Cour en 1665 : le Ballet royal de la naissance de Vénus.
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
Les Talens lyriques et Christophe Rousset font revivre un ballet de Lully dansé par les nobles, dont Louis XIV, à la Cour en 1665 : le Ballet royal de la naissance de Vénus.

En lien avec ce concert

Activités

Mercredi
13/01

Concerts

Concert symphonique
19h00
19h00
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique

Un programme entièrement consacré à Mendelssohn grâce auquel David Grimal et Les Dissonances nous font voyager dans l’Europe du XIXe siècle et interprètent son lumineux Concerto pour violon.

Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique

Un programme entièrement consacré à Mendelssohn grâce auquel David Grimal et Les Dissonances nous font voyager dans l’Europe du XIXe siècle et interprètent son lumineux Concerto pour violon.

Concert
19h00
19h00
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

À l’ultime symphonie de Mozart, œuvre imposante et matricielle, répondent des pépites paradoxales : la Symphonie « Classique » de Prokofiev, et le tout récent Concerto pour deux pianos de Nico Muhly, servi par Katia et Marielle Labèque.

Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

À l’ultime symphonie de Mozart, œuvre imposante et matricielle, répondent des pépites paradoxales : la Symphonie « Classique » de Prokofiev, et le tout récent Concerto pour deux pianos de Nico Muhly, servi par Katia et Marielle Labèque.

Concert
20h30
20h30
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Ce programme rare aux couleurs impressionnistes réunit la suite de Pelléas et Mélisande de Fauré et Aus Italien de Strauss, comme un hommage à l’Europe musicale, inspiratrice de ces œuvres qui marquèrent un tournant majeur dans la carrière de leurs...
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Ce programme rare aux couleurs impressionnistes réunit la suite de Pelléas et Mélisande de Fauré et Aus Italien de Strauss, comme un hommage à l’Europe musicale, inspiratrice de ces œuvres qui marquèrent un tournant majeur dans la carrière de leurs...
Concert symphonique
20h30
20h30
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Mozart d’abord, avec la Musique funèbre maçonnique : un poème du deuil que rejoint l’affliction de la Vierge dans le Stabat Mater d’Arvo Pärt, mais que semble sublimer la Messe glagolitique de Janáček, toute d’affirmation vitale.
 
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Mozart d’abord, avec la Musique funèbre maçonnique : un poème du deuil que rejoint l’affliction de la Vierge dans le Stabat Mater d’Arvo Pärt, mais que semble sublimer la Messe glagolitique de Janáček, toute d’affirmation vitale.
 

En lien avec ce concert

Activités

Jeudi
14/01

Concerts

Concert
19h00
19h00
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

À l’ultime symphonie de Mozart, œuvre imposante et matricielle, répondent des pépites paradoxales : la Symphonie « Classique » de Prokofiev, et le tout récent Concerto pour deux pianos de Nico Muhly, servi par Katia et Marielle Labèque.

Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

À l’ultime symphonie de Mozart, œuvre imposante et matricielle, répondent des pépites paradoxales : la Symphonie « Classique » de Prokofiev, et le tout récent Concerto pour deux pianos de Nico Muhly, servi par Katia et Marielle Labèque.

Concert symphonique
20h30
20h30
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Mozart d’abord, avec la Musique funèbre maçonnique : un poème du deuil que rejoint l’affliction de la Vierge dans le Stabat Mater d’Arvo Pärt, mais que semble sublimer la Messe glagolitique de Janáček, toute d’affirmation vitale.
 
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Mozart d’abord, avec la Musique funèbre maçonnique : un poème du deuil que rejoint l’affliction de la Vierge dans le Stabat Mater d’Arvo Pärt, mais que semble sublimer la Messe glagolitique de Janáček, toute d’affirmation vitale.
 

Activités

Vendredi
15/01
2e biennale Pierre Boulez

Concerts

Concert
19h00
2e biennale Pierre Boulez
19h00
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Pour le concert inaugural de la Deuxième Biennale Pierre Boulez, Daniel Barenboim dirige Dérive 2, qu’il considère comme son grand chef-d’œuvre. Par sa finesse et ses couleurs, cette musique tisse un lien avec l’univers de Claude Debussy.
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Pour le concert inaugural de la Deuxième Biennale Pierre Boulez, Daniel Barenboim dirige Dérive 2, qu’il considère comme son grand chef-d’œuvre. Par sa finesse et ses couleurs, cette musique tisse un lien avec l’univers de Claude Debussy.

Activités

Samedi
16/01
2e biennale Pierre Boulez

Concerts

Concert symphonique
15h00
15h00
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
L’Orchestre Pasdeloup se tourne vers l’Est pour un concert de musique du XIXe siècle à aujourd’hui, de Tchaïkovski à Agata Zubel en passant par Prokofiev.
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
L’Orchestre Pasdeloup se tourne vers l’Est pour un concert de musique du XIXe siècle à aujourd’hui, de Tchaïkovski à Agata Zubel en passant par Prokofiev.
Concert symphonique
19h00
19h00
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Généreuse et passionnée, la musique de Tchaïkovski explore le tréfonds de l’âme russe. Tour à tour éclatante et déchirée, elle est le reflet de son hypersensibilité, comme le montrent le radieux Concerto pour violon et la poignante Symphonie «...
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Généreuse et passionnée, la musique de Tchaïkovski explore le tréfonds de l’âme russe. Tour à tour éclatante et déchirée, elle est le reflet de son hypersensibilité, comme le montrent le radieux Concerto pour violon et la poignante Symphonie «...
Concert
19h00
2e biennale Pierre Boulez
19h00
Le Studio - Philharmonie
Ce deuxième rendez-vous de l’intégrale pianistique de Pierre Boulez fait la part belle à des raretés, avec trois partitions retirées de son catalogue. Dernière contribution à l’instrument, Incises s’impose comme un ouvrage particulièrement brillant.
Le Studio - Philharmonie
Ce deuxième rendez-vous de l’intégrale pianistique de Pierre Boulez fait la part belle à des raretés, avec trois partitions retirées de son catalogue. Dernière contribution à l’instrument, Incises s’impose comme un ouvrage particulièrement brillant.

En lien avec ce concert

Donnons pour Démos - 2021

Activités

Dimanche
17/01
2e biennale Pierre Boulez

Concerts

Récital piano
15h00
2e biennale Pierre Boulez
15h00
Le Studio - Philharmonie
Michael Wendeberg et Nicolas Hodges interprètent le Premier Livre des Structures, composé en 1952 et qui constitue une étape importante du parcours de Pierre Boulez.
Le Studio - Philharmonie
Michael Wendeberg et Nicolas Hodges interprètent le Premier Livre des Structures, composé en 1952 et qui constitue une étape importante du parcours de Pierre Boulez.
Concert
16h30
2e biennale Pierre Boulez
16h30
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
Loin de faire table rase du passé, Pierre Boulez puise dans les formes anciennes pour fonder sa propre musique. Ainsi des formes liturgiques dont il s’empare dans Répons et Anthèmes 2, dont on découvrira la version pour alto grâce à Odile Auboin.
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
Loin de faire table rase du passé, Pierre Boulez puise dans les formes anciennes pour fonder sa propre musique. Ainsi des formes liturgiques dont il s’empare dans Répons et Anthèmes 2, dont on découvrira la version pour alto grâce à Odile Auboin.

En lien avec ce concert

Activités