Agenda

E.g., 20/11/2018
More filters
Tuesday
6/11

Concerts

Vocal Concert
8:30pm
8:30pm
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
Since 1987, Hervé Niquet and the Concert Spirituel have impressed with their scholarly and innovative approach to the masterpieces of early music. Here they perform four sacred pieces by Antonio Vivaldi.
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
Since 1987, Hervé Niquet and the Concert Spirituel have impressed with their scholarly and innovative approach to the masterpieces of early music. Here they perform four sacred pieces by Antonio Vivaldi.

Activities

Wednesday
7/11

Concerts

Symphonic Concert
8:30pm
8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Thomas Adès is a man of many talents and several are on display tonight as he takes us on an interstellar voyage with Polaris before demonstrating his ardent passion with one of the twentieth-century’s most powerful and original...
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Thomas Adès is a man of many talents and several are on display tonight as he takes us on an interstellar voyage with Polaris before demonstrating his ardent passion with one of the twentieth-century’s most powerful and original...

Linked events

Concert on period instruments
8:30pm
8:30pm
Amphithéâtre - Cité de la musique
With his varied tastes, François Couperin depicts a Europe at peace with itself, an entity in which the individual nations dialogue with one another—without losing their individual sensibilities—to create music that is enhanced by...
Amphithéâtre - Cité de la musique
With his varied tastes, François Couperin depicts a Europe at peace with itself, an entity in which the individual nations dialogue with one another—without losing their individual sensibilities—to create music that is enhanced by...

Linked events

Activities

Thursday
8/11

Concerts

Symphonic Concert
8:30pm
8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Thomas Adès is a man of many talents and several are on display tonight as he takes us on an interstellar voyage with Polaris before demonstrating his ardent passion with one of the twentieth-century’s most powerful and original...
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Thomas Adès is a man of many talents and several are on display tonight as he takes us on an interstellar voyage with Polaris before demonstrating his ardent passion with one of the twentieth-century’s most powerful and original...
Concert on period instruments
8:30pm
8:30pm
Amphithéâtre - Cité de la musique
Christophe Rousset celebrates the Couperin family. First in the long and talented dynasty, Louis’ success was unjustly fleeting, no doubt due in part to the brevity of his life—and the show-stopping genius of his gifted nephew François.
Amphithéâtre - Cité de la musique
Christophe Rousset celebrates the Couperin family. First in the long and talented dynasty, Louis’ success was unjustly fleeting, no doubt due in part to the brevity of his life—and the show-stopping genius of his gifted nephew François.

Linked events

Jazz Concert
8:30pm
8:30pm
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
The members of the San Francisco Jazz Collective pay tribute to Miles Davis. In a programme combining ingenious arrangements and new compositions, they bring to light the multiple sonorities of one of the twentieth century’s most important...
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
The members of the San Francisco Jazz Collective pay tribute to Miles Davis. In a programme combining ingenious arrangements and new compositions, they bring to light the multiple sonorities of one of the twentieth century’s most important...

Activities

Friday
9/11
War and Peace Weekend

Concerts

Concert on period instruments
8:30pm
War and Peace Weekend
8:30pm
Amphithéâtre - Cité de la musique
Having born witness to the life of Maurice Maréchal during World War I, his beloved cello “le Poilu” comes to life once again under the fingers of Emmanuelle Bertrand. Narrator Philippe Torrenton brings to life the pages of Mar...
Amphithéâtre - Cité de la musique
Having born witness to the life of Maurice Maréchal during World War I, his beloved cello “le Poilu” comes to life once again under the fingers of Emmanuelle Bertrand. Narrator Philippe Torrenton brings to life the pages of Mar...

Linked events

Jazz Concert
8:30pm
8:30pm
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
After a concert dedicated to Miles Davis, the SFJAZZ Collective celebrates an innovator from the world of bossa nova, Antônio Carlos Jobim, a Brazilian legend with over four hundred songs to his name.
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
After a concert dedicated to Miles Davis, the SFJAZZ Collective celebrates an innovator from the world of bossa nova, Antônio Carlos Jobim, a Brazilian legend with over four hundred songs to his name.

Activities

Saturday
10/11
War and Peace Weekend

Concerts

Show
8:45pm
War and Peace Weekend
8:45pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
A powerful work from Nicholas Lens set to a text by Nick Cave, Shell Shock explores the post-traumatic stress experienced by soldiers returning from World War I. With choreography and staging by Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui.
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
A powerful work from Nicholas Lens set to a text by Nick Cave, Shell Shock explores the post-traumatic stress experienced by soldiers returning from World War I. With choreography and staging by Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui.
Sunday
11/11
War and Peace Weekend

Concerts

Vocal Concert
9:00pm
War and Peace Weekend
9:00pm
Le Studio - Philharmonie
A cappella choral music in all its splendour! While Caplet, Ravel, and Poulenc demonstrate the French inclination for short vocal works, Reger and Schönberg are undoubtedly part of the rich German tradition.
Le Studio - Philharmonie
A cappella choral music in all its splendour! While Caplet, Ravel, and Poulenc demonstrate the French inclination for short vocal works, Reger and Schönberg are undoubtedly part of the rich German tradition.
Show
9:00pm
War and Peace Weekend
9:00pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
A powerful work from Nicholas Lens set to a text by Nick Cave, Shell Shock explores the post-traumatic stress experienced by soldiers returning from World War I. With choreography and staging by Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui.
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
A powerful work from Nicholas Lens set to a text by Nick Cave, Shell Shock explores the post-traumatic stress experienced by soldiers returning from World War I. With choreography and staging by Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui.

Activities

Tuesday
13/11

Concerts

Chamber Music
8:30pm
8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Jean-Yves Thibaudet, Lisa Batiashvili, and Gautier Capuçon perform Mendelssohn’s romantic Trio n° 2 ; Ravel’s Trio, a tribute to Basque folklore; and Shostakovich’s Trio n° 1, with its closing “dance of...
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Jean-Yves Thibaudet, Lisa Batiashvili, and Gautier Capuçon perform Mendelssohn’s romantic Trio n° 2 ; Ravel’s Trio, a tribute to Basque folklore; and Shostakovich’s Trio n° 1, with its closing “dance of...

Activities

Agenda

Par ex., 18/11/2018
Plus de filtres
Mardi
6/11

Concerts

Concert vocal
20h30
20h30
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique

Depuis 1987, Hervé Niquet et le Concert Spirituel impressionnent par leur approche érudite et innovante de chefs-d’œuvre de la musique ancienne. Ils interprètent aujourd'hui plusieurs pièces sacrées d’Antonio Vivaldi.

Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique

Depuis 1987, Hervé Niquet et le Concert Spirituel impressionnent par leur approche érudite et innovante de chefs-d’œuvre de la musique ancienne. Ils interprètent aujourd'hui plusieurs pièces sacrées d’Antonio Vivaldi.

Activités

Mercredi
7/11

Concerts

Concert symphonique
20h30
20h30
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

Thomas Adès a tous les dons : celui de nous embarquer dans Polaris pour un voyage interstellaire ou de diriger avec ferveur un des oratorios les plus puissants et originaux du XXe siècle, parsemé de negro spirituals.

Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

Thomas Adès a tous les dons : celui de nous embarquer dans Polaris pour un voyage interstellaire ou de diriger avec ferveur un des oratorios les plus puissants et originaux du XXe siècle, parsemé de negro spirituals.

En lien avec ce concert

Concert sur instruments du Musée
20h30
20h30
Amphithéâtre - Cité de la musique

Avec ses « goûts réunis », François Couperin esquisse une Europe en paix avec elle-même, où les Nations, sans perdre de leurs sensibilités propres, dialoguent pour construire ensemble une musique rendue plus belle par sa diversité.

Amphithéâtre - Cité de la musique

Avec ses « goûts réunis », François Couperin esquisse une Europe en paix avec elle-même, où les Nations, sans perdre de leurs sensibilités propres, dialoguent pour construire ensemble une musique rendue plus belle par sa diversité.

En lien avec ce concert

Activités

Jeudi
8/11

Concerts

Concert symphonique
20h30
20h30
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

Thomas Adès a tous les dons : celui de nous embarquer dans Polaris pour un voyage interstellaire ou de diriger avec ferveur un des oratorios les plus puissants et originaux du XXe siècle, parsemé de negro spirituals.

Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

Thomas Adès a tous les dons : celui de nous embarquer dans Polaris pour un voyage interstellaire ou de diriger avec ferveur un des oratorios les plus puissants et originaux du XXe siècle, parsemé de negro spirituals.

Concert sur instruments du Musée
20h30
20h30
Amphithéâtre - Cité de la musique

Christophe Rousset célèbre la famille Couperin, l’oncle et son neveu. Premier de la grande et talentueuse dynastie, Louis connut une gloire trop fugace sans doute due à la brièveté de sa vie et au génie étincelant de son neveu, le Grand François.

Amphithéâtre - Cité de la musique

Christophe Rousset célèbre la famille Couperin, l’oncle et son neveu. Premier de la grande et talentueuse dynastie, Louis connut une gloire trop fugace sans doute due à la brièveté de sa vie et au génie étincelant de son neveu, le Grand François.

En lien avec ce concert

Concert jazz
20h30
20h30
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique

Les membres du SFJAZZ Collective rendent hommage à Miles Davis. Dans un programme mêlant arrangements ingénieux et nouvelles compositions, ils éclairent les multiples sonorités de l’un des plus grands inventeurs du XXe siècle.

Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique

Les membres du SFJAZZ Collective rendent hommage à Miles Davis. Dans un programme mêlant arrangements ingénieux et nouvelles compositions, ils éclairent les multiples sonorités de l’un des plus grands inventeurs du XXe siècle.

Activités

Vendredi
9/11
Week-end Guerre et Paix

Concerts

Concert sur instruments du Musée
20h30
Week-end Guerre et Paix
20h30
Amphithéâtre - Cité de la musique

Témoin de la vie intime de Maurice Maréchal durant la Première Guerre mondiale, telle qu’il l’a décrite dans ses carnets – dits par François Marthouret –, le « Poilu », son cher violoncelle, revit sous les doigts d’Emmanuelle Bertrand.

Amphithéâtre - Cité de la musique

Témoin de la vie intime de Maurice Maréchal durant la Première Guerre mondiale, telle qu’il l’a décrite dans ses carnets – dits par François Marthouret –, le « Poilu », son cher violoncelle, revit sous les doigts d’Emmanuelle Bertrand.

En lien avec ce concert

Concert jazz
20h30
20h30
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique

Après le concert dédié à Miles Davis, le SFJAZZ Collective rend hommage à l’un des inventeurs de la bossa nova, Antônio Carlos Jobim, légende brésilienne aux plus de quatre cents chansons.

Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique

Après le concert dédié à Miles Davis, le SFJAZZ Collective rend hommage à l’un des inventeurs de la bossa nova, Antônio Carlos Jobim, légende brésilienne aux plus de quatre cents chansons.

Activités

Samedi
10/11
Week-end Guerre et Paix

Concerts

Spectacle
20h45
Week-end Guerre et Paix
20h45
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

Œuvre puissante de Nicholas Lens composée sur un livret de Nick Cave, Shell Shock explore le syndrome traumatique des soldats revenus de la Première Guerre mondiale. Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui signe la chorégraphie et la mise en scène.

Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

Œuvre puissante de Nicholas Lens composée sur un livret de Nick Cave, Shell Shock explore le syndrome traumatique des soldats revenus de la Première Guerre mondiale. Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui signe la chorégraphie et la mise en scène.

Dimanche
11/11
Week-end Guerre et Paix

Concerts

Concert vocal
21h00
Week-end Guerre et Paix
21h00
Le Studio - Philharmonie

La musique chorale a cappella dans toute sa splendeur. Si Caplet, Ravel et Poulenc perpétuent un certain goût français pour les brèves œuvres vocales, Reger et Schönberg s’inscrivent dans la riche tradition allemande.

Le Studio - Philharmonie

La musique chorale a cappella dans toute sa splendeur. Si Caplet, Ravel et Poulenc perpétuent un certain goût français pour les brèves œuvres vocales, Reger et Schönberg s’inscrivent dans la riche tradition allemande.

Spectacle
21h00
Week-end Guerre et Paix
21h00
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

Œuvre puissante de Nicholas Lens composée sur un livret de Nick Cave, Shell Shock explore le syndrome traumatique des soldats revenus de la Première Guerre mondiale. Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui signe la chorégraphie et la mise en scène.

Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

Œuvre puissante de Nicholas Lens composée sur un livret de Nick Cave, Shell Shock explore le syndrome traumatique des soldats revenus de la Première Guerre mondiale. Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui signe la chorégraphie et la mise en scène.

Activités

Mardi
13/11

Concerts

Musique de chambre
20h30
20h30
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

Jean-Yves Thibaudet, Lisa Batiashvili et Gautier Capuçon interprètent le romantique Trio n° 2 de Mendelssohn, le Trio de Ravel, qui évoque le folklore basque, et le Trio n° 1 de Chostakovitch, qui s’achève sur une « danse des morts ».

Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

Jean-Yves Thibaudet, Lisa Batiashvili et Gautier Capuçon interprètent le romantique Trio n° 2 de Mendelssohn, le Trio de Ravel, qui évoque le folklore basque, et le Trio n° 1 de Chostakovitch, qui s’achève sur une « danse des morts ».

Activités