Agenda

E.g., 25/09/2020
More filters
Monday
8/03

Concerts

Chamber Music
8:30pm
8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
The string sextet is something of a poor cousin to chamber music, but with his Op. 18 and Op. 36, Brahms brought recognition to the genre—no doubt as a way of working around the quartet, which he saw as dominated by the imposing figure of...
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
The string sextet is something of a poor cousin to chamber music, but with his Op. 18 and Op. 36, Brahms brought recognition to the genre—no doubt as a way of working around the quartet, which he saw as dominated by the imposing figure of...

Activities

Tuesday
9/03

Concerts

Symphonic Concert
8:30pm
8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
At the head of the Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Philippe Jordan conducts two brilliant works by Richard Strauss, and Janine Jansen is the soloist in the Violin Concerto by Brahms, born on the idyllic shore of the Wörthersee.
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
At the head of the Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Philippe Jordan conducts two brilliant works by Richard Strauss, and Janine Jansen is the soloist in the Violin Concerto by Brahms, born on the idyllic shore of the Wörthersee.

Activities

Wednesday
10/03

Concerts

Show for kids
2:30pm
2:30pm
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
With Un contre un, a lively and free-spirited variation on the myth of Orpheus and Eurydice, director and choreographer Raphaëlle Boitel conjures a whimsical universe at the shifting crossroads between theatre, circus and music.
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
With Un contre un, a lively and free-spirited variation on the myth of Orpheus and Eurydice, director and choreographer Raphaëlle Boitel conjures a whimsical universe at the shifting crossroads between theatre, circus and music.
Show for kids
5:30pm
5:30pm
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
With Un contre un, a lively and free-spirited variation on the myth of Orpheus and Eurydice, director and choreographer Raphaëlle Boitel conjures a whimsical universe at the shifting crossroads between theatre, circus and music.
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
With Un contre un, a lively and free-spirited variation on the myth of Orpheus and Eurydice, director and choreographer Raphaëlle Boitel conjures a whimsical universe at the shifting crossroads between theatre, circus and music.
Symphonic Concert
8:30pm
8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
A listening experience heightened by the affinities between the works in the programme: Lili Boulanger offers harmonic density rivalling that of Strauss, who himself perpetuates the tradition of Brahmsian lyricism.
 
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
A listening experience heightened by the affinities between the works in the programme: Lili Boulanger offers harmonic density rivalling that of Strauss, who himself perpetuates the tradition of Brahmsian lyricism.
 

Activities

Thursday
11/03

Concerts

Symphonic Concert
8:30pm
8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
A listening experience heightened by the affinities between the works in the programme: Lili Boulanger offers harmonic density rivalling that of Strauss, who himself perpetuates the tradition of Brahmsian lyricism.
 
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
A listening experience heightened by the affinities between the works in the programme: Lili Boulanger offers harmonic density rivalling that of Strauss, who himself perpetuates the tradition of Brahmsian lyricism.
 

Activities

Friday
12/03
Women in music Weekend

Concerts

Concert
8:30pm
8:30pm
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
The grand Maria-João Pires now performs only for projects close to her heart, as is the case for this concert in the Diversita series, celebrating diversity in music by shining the spotlight on musicians from varied backgrounds.
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
The grand Maria-João Pires now performs only for projects close to her heart, as is the case for this concert in the Diversita series, celebrating diversity in music by shining the spotlight on musicians from varied backgrounds.

Linked events

Piano Recital
8:30pm
8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Maurizio Pollini remains a giant in the international piano scene. In addition to a career spanning half a century, this servant of music has always cultivated and maintained a close connection with his audience.
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Maurizio Pollini remains a giant in the international piano scene. In addition to a career spanning half a century, this servant of music has always cultivated and maintained a close connection with his audience.

Activities

Saturday
13/03
Women in music Weekend

Concerts

Vocal Concert
4:30pm
4:30pm
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
Ever since her much-lauded arrival on the Baroque opera scene, mezzo-soprano Lea Desandre has taken on the greatest roles in the repertoire. Here she presents us with a portrait gallery of Amazons, the mythical warrior women.
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
Ever since her much-lauded arrival on the Baroque opera scene, mezzo-soprano Lea Desandre has taken on the greatest roles in the repertoire. Here she presents us with a portrait gallery of Amazons, the mythical warrior women.
Opera
7:30pm
7:30pm
CNSMDP - Salle Rémy Pflimlin
The orchestra and choral students from the Conservatoire de Paris perform Britten’s chamber opera The Turn of the Screw, composed in 1954 for the Venice Biennale.
CNSMDP - Salle Rémy Pflimlin
The orchestra and choral students from the Conservatoire de Paris perform Britten’s chamber opera The Turn of the Screw, composed in 1954 for the Venice Biennale.
Concert Opera
7:30pm
7:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Tugan Sokhiev leads the Orchestra and Chorus of Russia’s Bolshoi Theatre, of which he has been director and principal conductor since 2014, for a weekend of Russian opera—with Rimsky-Korsakov’s The Tsar’s Bride on Saturday and...
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Tugan Sokhiev leads the Orchestra and Chorus of Russia’s Bolshoi Theatre, of which he has been director and principal conductor since 2014, for a weekend of Russian opera—with Rimsky-Korsakov’s The Tsar’s Bride on Saturday and...
2020-21 Season

Activities

Agenda

Par ex., 18/09/2020
Plus de filtres
Lundi
8/03

Concerts

Musique de chambre
20h30
20h30
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Le sextuor à cordes est le parent pauvre de la musique de chambre. Brahms lui donne par deux fois ses lettres de noblesse, sans doute pour contourner le défi du quatuor, sur lequel planait alors pour lui la figure intimidante de Beethoven.
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Le sextuor à cordes est le parent pauvre de la musique de chambre. Brahms lui donne par deux fois ses lettres de noblesse, sans doute pour contourner le défi du quatuor, sur lequel planait alors pour lui la figure intimidante de Beethoven.

Activités

Mardi
9/03

Concerts

Concert symphonique
20h30
20h30
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
À la tête de l’orchestre du Concertgebouw d’Amsterdam, Philippe Jordan dirige deux ouvrages éblouissants de Richard Strauss, tandis que Janine Jansen est la soliste du Concerto pour violon de Brahms, né sur les rives idylliques du Wörthersee.
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
À la tête de l’orchestre du Concertgebouw d’Amsterdam, Philippe Jordan dirige deux ouvrages éblouissants de Richard Strauss, tandis que Janine Jansen est la soliste du Concerto pour violon de Brahms, né sur les rives idylliques du Wörthersee.

Activités

Mercredi
10/03

Concerts

Spectacle en famille
14h30 à partir de 7 ans
14h30 à partir de 7 ans
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
Avec Un contre un, variation libre et enlevée d'après les personnages d’Orphée et d’Eurydice, la metteuse en scène et chorégraphe Raphaëlle Boitel fait jaillir un univers ludique et poétique au croisement mouvant du théâtre, du cirque et de la musique.
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
Avec Un contre un, variation libre et enlevée d'après les personnages d’Orphée et d’Eurydice, la metteuse en scène et chorégraphe Raphaëlle Boitel fait jaillir un univers ludique et poétique au croisement mouvant du théâtre, du cirque et de la musique.
Spectacle en famille
17h30 à partir de 7 ans
17h30 à partir de 7 ans
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
Avec Un contre un, variation libre et enlevée d'après les personnages d’Orphée et d’Eurydice, la metteuse en scène et chorégraphe Raphaëlle Boitel fait jaillir un univers ludique et poétique au croisement mouvant du théâtre, du cirque et de la musique.
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
Avec Un contre un, variation libre et enlevée d'après les personnages d’Orphée et d’Eurydice, la metteuse en scène et chorégraphe Raphaëlle Boitel fait jaillir un univers ludique et poétique au croisement mouvant du théâtre, du cirque et de la musique.
Concert symphonique
20h30
20h30
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
On ne manquera pas d’être sensible aux affinités existant entre les œuvres au programme : Lili Boulanger offre une densité harmonique n’ayant rien à envier à celle de Strauss, qui lui-même perpétue la tradition du lyrisme brahmsien.
 
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
On ne manquera pas d’être sensible aux affinités existant entre les œuvres au programme : Lili Boulanger offre une densité harmonique n’ayant rien à envier à celle de Strauss, qui lui-même perpétue la tradition du lyrisme brahmsien.
 

Activités

Jeudi
11/03

Concerts

Concert symphonique
20h30
20h30
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
On ne manquera pas d’être sensible aux affinités existant entre les œuvres au programme : Lili Boulanger offre une densité harmonique n’ayant rien à envier à celle de Strauss, qui lui-même perpétue la tradition du lyrisme brahmsien.
 
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
On ne manquera pas d’être sensible aux affinités existant entre les œuvres au programme : Lili Boulanger offre une densité harmonique n’ayant rien à envier à celle de Strauss, qui lui-même perpétue la tradition du lyrisme brahmsien.
 

Activités

Vendredi
12/03
Week-end Au féminin

Concerts

Concert
20h30
20h30
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
La grande Maria-João Pires ne joue désormais qu’à l’occasion de projets qui lui tiennent à cœur, tel ce concert de la série Diversita, qui célèbre la diversité en musique en mettant en lumière des musiciens et musiciennes issus d’horizons variés.
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
La grande Maria-João Pires ne joue désormais qu’à l’occasion de projets qui lui tiennent à cœur, tel ce concert de la série Diversita, qui célèbre la diversité en musique en mettant en lumière des musiciens et musiciennes issus d’horizons variés.

En lien avec ce concert

Récital piano
20h30
20h30
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Maurizio Pollini demeure un des géants du piano mondial. En plus d’un demi-siècle de carrière, ce serviteur de la musique n’a jamais cessé d’entretenir une relation privilégiée avec son public.
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Maurizio Pollini demeure un des géants du piano mondial. En plus d’un demi-siècle de carrière, ce serviteur de la musique n’a jamais cessé d’entretenir une relation privilégiée avec son public.

Activités

Samedi
13/03
Week-end Au féminin

Concerts

Concert vocal
16h30
16h30
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
Depuis son arrivée sur la scène lyrique baroque, la mezzo-soprano Lea Desandre s’empare des plus grands rôles du répertoire. Elle réunit pour nous une galerie de portraits d’Amazones, ces femmes guerrières et mythiques.
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
Depuis son arrivée sur la scène lyrique baroque, la mezzo-soprano Lea Desandre s’empare des plus grands rôles du répertoire. Elle réunit pour nous une galerie de portraits d’Amazones, ces femmes guerrières et mythiques.
Opéra
19h30
19h30
CNSMDP - Salle Rémy Pflimlin
L’orchestre et les élèves des classes de chant du Conservatoire de Paris donnent l’opéra de chambre Le Tour d’écrou, composé en 1954 pour la Biennale de Venise par Britten.
CNSMDP - Salle Rémy Pflimlin
L’orchestre et les élèves des classes de chant du Conservatoire de Paris donnent l’opéra de chambre Le Tour d’écrou, composé en 1954 pour la Biennale de Venise par Britten.
Opéra en concert
19h30
19h30
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Tugan Sokhiev mène l’Orchestre et le Chœur du Théâtre Bolchoï de Russie, dont il est directeur musical et chef principal depuis 2014, pour un week-end consacré à l’opéra russe, avec La Fiancée du tsar de Rimski-Korsakov le samedi et Katerina Ismaïlova...
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Tugan Sokhiev mène l’Orchestre et le Chœur du Théâtre Bolchoï de Russie, dont il est directeur musical et chef principal depuis 2014, pour un week-end consacré à l’opéra russe, avec La Fiancée du tsar de Rimski-Korsakov le samedi et Katerina Ismaïlova...
Nouvelle saison 2020-21

Activités